Skip to main content









Donation Heart Ribbon

ADVERTISEMENT | Become a sponsor today!

Authors Patricia Eakins & Steve Gutierrez Reading For Hugh C. Hyde Living Writers Series

Authors Patricia Eakins and Steve Gutierrez will present a reading at the SDSU Library as part of the Fall 2010 Hugh C. Hyde Living Writers Series.

Eakins is the author of "The Hungry Girls and Other Stories" and "The Marvelous Adventures of Pierre Baptiste," which won both the NYU Press Prize for Fiction and the Capricorn Fiction Award of the Writer's Voice. In 1997, "The Hungry Girls" was made into a work of theatre by the performance ensemble Collision Theory.

Gutierrez is the author of "Live from Fresno y Los" and "Elements." He teaches at California State University, East Bay.

The Hugh C. Hyde Living Writers Series is sponsored by the SDSU Department of English and Comparative Literature through an endowment from San Diego writer Hugh C. Hyde.

For more information, call 619-594-6054.

Location: SDSU Library, Room LL430, 5500 Campanile Drive, San Diego 92115
Google Map

Dates and times of events are subject to change without notice. Always check the event organizer's website for the most updated schedule before attending.


Submit a correction for this event

ADVERTISEMENT | Become a sponsor today!