skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

THIS EVENT IS IN THE PAST!

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: The B-52s

Image of The b-52s, who will be performing at the Del Mar Racetrack on July 19th, 2013. Courtesy of The B-52s.

Above: Image of The b-52s, who will be performing at the Del Mar Racetrack on July 19th, 2013. Courtesy of The B-52s.

Come to the Del Mar Racetrack for the Del Mar Summer Concert Series and see The B-52s perform live!

About The B-52s:
It is well known that the B-52s are The World’s Greatest Party Band. And thirty five years and over twenty million albums into their career, there can be no doubt as to why they remain one of rock music’s most beloved and enduring bands. Any mystery concerning the band’s longevity and ongoing appeal is immediately solved when exposed to a B-52s concert experience.

Date: Friday, July 19th, 2013

All 12 performances of the Del Mar Summer Concert Series are free for fans attending the races. The Seaside Stage is a non-smoking venue. The Del Mar Seaside Stage is a Festival venue with standing room only so get here early. No reserved seats, standing room only so get here early. Concert starts after the races.

Please Note: Admission after the last race for the concert only is $20.

Concert Schedule:
Fri, Jul 19 - The B-52s
Fri, Jul 26 - Fitz And The Tantrums
Sat, Jul 27 - Sammy Hagar & The Wabos
Sun, Jul 28 - Los Tucanes de Tijuana
Fri, Aug 2 - Iration
Sun, Aug 4 - Larry Hernandez
Fri, Aug 9 - Pinback
Fri, Aug 16 - Steel Pulse
Sat, Aug 17 - Weezer
Fri, Aug 23 - Special Guest
Fri, Aug 30 - Special Guest
Sat, Aug 31 - Reggae Fest featuring Ziggy Marley

Concert Parking is $20 (Racetrack parking before the final race is run is $10) No overnight parking available.

Location: Del Mar Racetrack, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd Del Mar, CA 92014 Google Maps

Related links

Submit a correction for this event