skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

THIS EVENT IS IN THE PAST!

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Fitz & The Tantrums

Image of Fitz & The Tantrums, who will be performing at the Del Mar Racetrack on July 26th, 2013. Courtesy of Fitz & The Tantrums.

Above: Image of Fitz & The Tantrums, who will be performing at the Del Mar Racetrack on July 26th, 2013. Courtesy of Fitz & The Tantrums.

Come to the Del Mar Racetrack for the Del Mar Summer Concert Series and see Fitz & The Tantrums perform live!

About Fitz & The Tantrums:
Brimming with imagination, energy and genre-smashing scope, Fitz and The Tantrums defied the odds to become an indisputable phenomenon, a chart-topping, show-stopping modern pop combo unlike any other. The Los Angeles-based sextet– comprised of Fitz (vocals), Noelle Scaggs (vocals/tambourine), James King (saxophone, flute), Jeremy Ruzumna (keyboards), John Wicks (drums, percussion) and Joseph Karnes (bass) – played its first show in December 2008 at Hollywood’s Hotel Café.

After the self-released 2009 EP Songs for a Breakup, Vol. 1, Fitz and The Tantrums found themselves appearing on KCRW’s “Morning Becomes Eclectic,” touring with Maroon 5 and recording their full-length debut, Pickin’ Up the Pieces.

Date: Friday, July 26th, 2013

All 12 performances of the Del Mar Summer Concert Series are free for fans attending the races. The Seaside Stage is a non-smoking venue. The Del Mar Seaside Stage is a Festival venue with standing room only so get here early. No reserved seats, standing room only so get here early. Concert starts after the races.

Please Note: Admission after the last race for the concert only is $20.

Concert Schedule:
Fri, Jul 19 - The B-52s
Fri, Jul 26 - Fitz And The Tantrums
Sat, Jul 27 - Sammy Hagar & The Wabos
Sun, Jul 28 - Los Tucanes de Tijuana
Fri, Aug 2 - Iration
Sun, Aug 4 - Larry Hernandez
Fri, Aug 9 - Pinback
Fri, Aug 16 - Steel Pulse
Sat, Aug 17 - Weezer
Fri, Aug 23 - Special Guest
Fri, Aug 30 - Special Guest
Sat, Aug 31 - Reggae Fest featuring Ziggy Marley

Concert Parking is $20 (Racetrack parking before the final race is run is $10) No overnight parking available.

Location: Del Mar Racetrack, 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd Del Mar, CA 92014 Google Maps

Related links

Submit a correction for this event