Skip to main content









Donation Heart Ribbon

ADVERTISEMENT | Become a sponsor today!

Jon Kimura Parker Returns: November 22-24, 2013

San Diego Symphony's great friend and piano powerhouse Jon Kimura Parker returns to Symphony Hall to perform Felix Mendelssohn's delightful Piano Concerto No. 1.

Music Director Jahja Ling opens the program with Edward Elgar's agreeable Serenade for Strings, and then closes the concert with Dmitri Shostakovich's enigmatic yet slyly referential final symphony, the No. 15.

Jahja Ling, conductor
Jon Kimura Parker, piano

ELGAR: Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
MENDELSSOHN: Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25
SHOSTAKOVICH: Symphony No. 15 in A Major, Op. 141

November 22nd at 8pm
November 23rd at 8pm
November 24th at 2pm

Location: Joan and Irwin Jacobs Music Center, 750 B St, San Diego, CA 92101 Google Map

Dates and times of events are subject to change without notice. Always check the event organizer's website for the most updated schedule before attending.

Image of Jon Kimura Parker, who will be performing on Nov...

Above: Image of Jon Kimura Parker, who will be performing on November 22nd - 24th, 2013.


Related links

Submit a correction for this event

ADVERTISEMENT | Become a sponsor today!