skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Bravo School of Art

Photo of this place

Artists, educators and friends, Nancy Isbell and Lauren Becker Downey, have joined forces to create Bravo School of Art.

This unique art school is a place to nurture and support creativity in children and adults through the making and understanding of the visual arts. With over sixty years of combined experience in the visual arts, Lauren and Nancy intend to build a strong community among those who share an enthusiasm for hands-on creativity in fine art, fine crafts and decorative art.

Bravo School of Art offers 1-day workshops in art for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive and fun environment. Take as many workshops as your time and interests allow. There are no limits to the possibilities for creativity.

Upcoming events at Bravo School of Art

Bravo School Of Art: Yo-Yos Innovative Embroidery

Date Tomorrow, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Cost $86 - $98 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, Sep. 24
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Metal Collage

Thursday, Sep. 25
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Drawing

Friday, Sep. 26
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Sep. 27
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: More Zentangle®

Sunday, Sep. 28
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Sunday, Sep. 28
1:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 2
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 2
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Sukkot Decorative Prayer Flag

Thursday, Oct. 2
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mermaids, Angels & Goddesses

Saturday, Oct. 4
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Sketch And Wash

Sunday, Oct. 5
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Copper And Enameled Earrings

Wednesday, Oct. 8
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Animal Art, Draw And Paint (4 Weeks, Ages 7 & Up)

Wednesday, Oct. 8
4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Basic Wire Wrapping For Jewelry

Thursday, Oct. 9
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School of Art: Introduction to Watercolor Painting

Friday, Oct. 10
4 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Saturday, Oct. 11
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: iPhone-ography

Saturday, Oct. 11
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Paintin' Party - Van Gogh Inspired Irises

Saturday, Oct. 11
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Oct. 11
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Sunday, Oct. 12
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Drawing

Monday, Oct. 13
1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 13
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Prayer Flag Project

Tuesday, Oct. 14
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 16
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Friday, Oct. 17
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: More Zentangle®

Friday, Oct. 17
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Zentangle®
 101

Friday, Oct. 17
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Metal Collage

Saturday, Oct. 18
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 20
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Wednesday, Oct. 22
6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Friday, Oct. 24
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Oct. 25
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 27
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 27
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Oct. 28
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 30
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Nov. 2
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Drawing

Sunday, Nov. 2
12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Prayer Flag Project

Monday, Nov. 3
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Nov. 4
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Metal Collage

Friday, Nov. 7
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Nov. 8
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Nov. 9
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Brush Painting In The Asian Manner

Monday, Nov. 10
10 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: The Art Of Feng Shui

Monday, Nov. 10
1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Nov. 11
1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Wednesday, Nov. 12
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Voodoo Doll

Thursday, Nov. 13
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Thursday, Nov. 13
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Friday, Nov. 14
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Saturday, Nov. 15
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Nov. 16
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Nov. 16
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Zentangle®
 101

Friday, Nov. 21
1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: More Zentangle®

Friday, Nov. 21
1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Nov. 22
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Ages 8 & Up)

Monday, Nov. 24
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Monday, Nov. 24
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Saturday, Nov. 29
9:30 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Monday, Dec. 1
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 2
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Wednesday, Dec. 3
1 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Ages 8 & Up)

Sunday, Dec. 7
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 9
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Tuesday, Dec. 9
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Friday, Dec. 12
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Dec. 13
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Saturday, Dec. 13
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Saturday, Dec. 13
6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Monday, Dec. 15
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 16
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 16
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Ongoing events at Bravo School of Art

Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Animal Art- Draw & Paint 4 Weeks (Ages 7+)

Every Wednesday
4:30 p.m. - 6 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Painting- Composition, Control & Color Harmony (4 Weeks)

Every Tuesday
6:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Tuesdays 4 Weeks (Ages 7+)

Every Tuesday
4:30 p.m. - 6 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Past events