skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Bravo School of Art

Photo of this place

Artists, educators and friends, Nancy Isbell and Lauren Becker Downey, have joined forces to create Bravo School of Art.

This unique art school is a place to nurture and support creativity in children and adults through the making and understanding of the visual arts. With over sixty years of combined experience in the visual arts, Lauren and Nancy intend to build a strong community among those who share an enthusiasm for hands-on creativity in fine art, fine crafts and decorative art.

Bravo School of Art offers 1-day workshops in art for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive and fun environment. Take as many workshops as your time and interests allow. There are no limits to the possibilities for creativity.

Upcoming events at Bravo School of Art

sep 5

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Date Friday, September 5, 9 a.m. to noon
Cost $91 - $103 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Prayer Flag Project

Sunday, Sep. 7
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Ages 8 & Up)

Sunday, Sep. 7
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, Sep. 10
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Friday, Sep. 12
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Voodoo Doll

Friday, Sep. 12
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Friday, Sep. 12
6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Sep. 13
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Sunday, Sep. 14
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, Sep. 17
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Friday, Sep. 19
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Friday, Sep. 19
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, Sep. 24
6:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Sep. 27
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 2
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Oct. 11
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 13
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Prayer Flag Project

Tuesday, Oct. 14
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 16
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Friday, Oct. 17
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 20
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Wednesday, Oct. 22
6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Oct. 25
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 27
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Oct. 27
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Oct. 28
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Oct. 30
9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Monday, Dec. 1
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 2
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Ages 8 & Up)

Sunday, Dec. 7
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 9
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Monoprint Workshop

Saturday, Dec. 13
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Dec. 13
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: The Painted Wine Glass

Saturday, Dec. 13
6:30 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Monday, Dec. 15
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 16
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Dec. 16
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Past events