skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Bravo School of Art

Photo of this place

Artists, educators and friends, Nancy Isbell and Lauren Becker Downey, have joined forces to create Bravo School of Art.

This unique art school is a place to nurture and support creativity in children and adults through the making and understanding of the visual arts. With over sixty years of combined experience in the visual arts, Lauren and Nancy intend to build a strong community among those who share an enthusiasm for hands-on creativity in fine art, fine crafts and decorative art.

Bravo School of Art offers 1-day workshops in art for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive and fun environment. Take as many workshops as your time and interests allow. There are no limits to the possibilities for creativity.

Upcoming events at Bravo School of Art

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Date Tomorrow, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Cost $91 - $103 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Photoshop (2 Weeks)

Thursday, Apr. 23
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Pen & Ink Drawing

Friday, Apr. 24
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Watercolor Painting

Saturday, Apr. 25
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Apr. 25
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Animals

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Apr. 25
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Sunday, Apr. 26
1 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Acrylic Painting

Monday, Apr. 27
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Acrylic Painting

Monday, Apr. 27
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Apr. 29
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Apr. 29
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Photoshop (2 Weeks)

Thursday, Apr. 30
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Lectures
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Indigo Dyeing

Friday, May. 8
5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Zentangle®
 101

Saturday, May. 9
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, May. 13
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Friday, May. 15
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: iPhone-ography

Saturday, May. 16
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Sunday, May. 17
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Sunday, May. 17
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Vertical Succulent Garden

Monday, May. 18
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, May. 20
10 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Brush Painting In The Asian Manner

Friday, May. 22
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Art Of Feng Shui

Friday, May. 22
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Flower Wall

Saturday, May. 23
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, May. 27
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Basic Drawing

Thursday, May. 28
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Next Step Zentangle®
 Patterns

Friday, May. 29
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Paintin' Party - Matisse Inspired Still Life With Goldfish

Saturday, May. 30
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Chalkboard Lettering

Sunday, May. 31
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Sunday, May. 31
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Saturday, Jul. 11
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Flower Wall

Wednesday, Jul. 15
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Chalkboard Lettering

Thursday, Jul. 16
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Sunday, Jul. 19
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Brush Painting In The Asian Manner

Friday, Jul. 24
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Ongoing events at Bravo School of Art

Event Time Category

Textile Art 4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up

Every Thursday
4 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Past events