skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Bravo School of Art

Photo of this place

Artists, educators and friends, Nancy Isbell and Lauren Becker Downey, have joined forces to create Bravo School of Art.

This unique art school is a place to nurture and support creativity in children and adults through the making and understanding of the visual arts. With over sixty years of combined experience in the visual arts, Lauren and Nancy intend to build a strong community among those who share an enthusiasm for hands-on creativity in fine art, fine crafts and decorative art.

Bravo School of Art offers 1-day workshops in art for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive and fun environment. Take as many workshops as your time and interests allow. There are no limits to the possibilities for creativity.

Upcoming events at Bravo School of Art

Bravo School Of Art: Getting Started In Oil Painting (2 Weeks)

Date Today, 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost $132 - $148 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, May. 27
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks) Ages 7 And Up

Wednesday, May. 27
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Basic Drawing

Thursday, May. 28
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Next Step Zentangle®
 Patterns

Friday, May. 29
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Paintin' Party - Matisse Inspired Still Life With Goldfish

Saturday, May. 30
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Chalkboard Lettering

Sunday, May. 31
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Sunday, May. 31
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Acrylic Painting

Monday, Jun. 1
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Getting Started In Oil Painting (2 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jun. 2
1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Wednesday, Jun. 3
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks) Ages 7 And Up

Wednesday, Jun. 3
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Jun. 4
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up)

Thursday, Jun. 4
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Saturday, Jun. 6
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Saturday, Jun. 6
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Jun. 7
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Sunday, Jun. 7
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: iPhone-ography

Monday, Jun. 8
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Tuesday, Jun. 9
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Plastic Chair

Wednesday, Jun. 10
9:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Modern Macrame Plant Hanger

Wednesday, Jun. 10
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Furniture

Wednesday, Jun. 10
7:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Jun. 11
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up)

Thursday, Jun. 11
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic Address Sign (2 Weeks)

Friday, Jun. 12
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Saturday, Jun. 13
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Wine Glass

Saturday, Jun. 13
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Jun. 14
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Retro Tapestry Weaving (3 Weeks)

Sunday, Jun. 14
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Chalkboard Lettering

Monday, Jun. 15
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jun. 16
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up)

Thursday, Jun. 18
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic Address Sign (2 Weeks)

Friday, Jun. 19
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: More Zentangle®

Saturday, Jun. 20
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Jun. 21
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Master Of Art Camp (Ages 7 - 15)

Monday, Jun. 22
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jun. 23
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Master Of Art Camp (Ages 7 - 15)

Tuesday, Jun. 23
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Master Of Art Camp (Ages 7 - 15)

Wednesday, Jun. 24
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Thursday, Jun. 25
9 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Master Of Art Camp (Ages 7 - 15)

Thursday, Jun. 25
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up)

Thursday, Jun. 25
4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Master Of Art Camp (Ages 7 - 15)

Friday, Jun. 26
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: The Art Of Feng Shui

Saturday, Jun. 27
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Brush Painting In The Asian Manner

Saturday, Jun. 27
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Saturday, Jun. 27
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paintin' Party - Isbell Inspired Dock Of The Bay

Saturday, Jun. 27
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Flower Wall

Sunday, Jun. 28
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Acrylic Painting

Monday, Jun. 29
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jun. 30
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Ages 8-Adult)

Tuesday, Jun. 30
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Getting Started In Oil Painting (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Jul. 1
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Jul. 6
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 7
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Getting Started In Oil Painting (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Jul. 8
9 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Pet Portrait

Wednesday, Jul. 8
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Nuno Felted Scarf

Saturday, Jul. 11
9:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Modern Macrame Plant Hanger

Monday, Jul. 13
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 14
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 14
1 p.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Flower Wall

Wednesday, Jul. 15
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Chalkboard Lettering

Thursday, Jul. 16
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic Address Sign (2 Weeks)

Saturday, Jul. 18
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Digital Photography For SLR Cameras

Sunday, Jul. 19
9 a.m. – noon Lectures

Bravo School Of Art: Point & Shoot Digital Photography

Sunday, Jul. 19
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Monday, Jul. 20
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 21
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Brush Painting In The Asian Manner

Friday, Jul. 24
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic Address Sign (2 Weeks)

Saturday, Jul. 25
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Creative Freedom In Plein Air (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 28
10 a.m. – noon Arts & Crafts

Bravo School Of Art: Free-Form Abstract Painting (3 Weeks)

Tuesday, Jul. 28
1 p.m. – 1 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Ongoing events at Bravo School of Art

Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Textile Art (4 Weeks Ages 7 & Up)

Every Wednesday
4 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Past events