skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Bravo School of Art

Photo of this place

Artists, educators and friends, Nancy Isbell and Lauren Becker Downey, have joined forces to create Bravo School of Art.

This unique art school is a place to nurture and support creativity in children and adults through the making and understanding of the visual arts. With over sixty years of combined experience in the visual arts, Lauren and Nancy intend to build a strong community among those who share an enthusiasm for hands-on creativity in fine art, fine crafts and decorative art.

Bravo School of Art offers 1-day workshops in art for adults and children to explore their creativity in a safe, supportive and fun environment. Take as many workshops as your time and interests allow. There are no limits to the possibilities for creativity.

Upcoming events at Bravo School of Art

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Lazy Susan (2 Weeks)

Date Today, 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Cost $98 - $110 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Jul. 30
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Wednesday, Jul. 30
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Watercolor Painting

Thursday, Jul. 31
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Mache Bowl (Ages 9 & Up)

Saturday, Aug. 2
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Beginning Frame Loom Weaving (3 Weeks)

Saturday, Aug. 2
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 3
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Wine Glass

Monday, Aug. 4
1:30 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paint Your Sneakers (Age 8 & Up)

Monday, Aug. 4
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Watercolor Painting

Tuesday, Aug. 5
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: An Introduction To Calligraphy

Wednesday, Aug. 6
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Abstract Drawing (2 Weeks)

Thursday, Aug. 7
1 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Gel Printing Plate Fun

Friday, Aug. 8
2 p.m. – 5 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paper Mache Bowl (Ages 9 & Up)

Saturday, Aug. 9
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paintin' Party - Monet Inspired Bouquet Of Sunflowers

Saturday, Aug. 9
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Paintin' Party- Van Gogh Inspired Blossoming Almond Tree

Saturday, Aug. 9
6 p.m. – 9 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Lazy Susan (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 10
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 10
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Tote Bag

Monday, Aug. 11
10 a.m. – 1 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Soul Collage®

Monday, Aug. 11
2 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Introduction To Watercolor Painting

Tuesday, Aug. 12
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Furniture

Wednesday, Aug. 13
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Painted Plastic Chair

Wednesday, Aug. 13
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Acrylic Painting

Thursday, Aug. 14
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Drawing 101

Friday, Aug. 15
2 p.m. – 6 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Beginning Frame Loom Weaving (3 Weeks)

Saturday, Aug. 16
1 p.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Glass On Glass (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 17
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 17
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Mosaic - Lazy Susan (2 Weeks)

Sunday, Aug. 17
9 a.m. – noon Arts

Bravo School Of Art: Envelope Addressing With Decorative Lettering

Saturday, Aug. 23
10 a.m. – 3 p.m. Arts

Past events