skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

California Center for the Arts: Escondido

Photo of this place

Business hours

Sunday 1 p.m. to 6 p.m.
Tuesday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Wednesday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Thursday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Friday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Saturday 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

The California Center for the Arts, Escondido is situated on a 12-acre campus in downtown Escondido adjacent to Escondido City Hall and Grape Day Park. The campus is comprised of a 1,523-seat Concert Hall, a 406-seat Center Theater, a visual arts Museum, art and dance studios, and a Conference Center containing meeting and banquet facilities. Groundbreaking occurred on June 22, 1991. Since its opening on October 1, 1994, The Center has attracted more than one-million visitors through its performing and visual arts presentations, events in the Conference Center, and education programs.

Mission Statement

The mission of the California Center for the Arts, Escondido is to enrich the lives of all within its reach through the Arts and their power for community building and enhancement by providing diverse artistic, cultural, educational, social and entertainment experiences of the highest quality.

Ticket Office Windows:
Wednesday - Saturday: 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.

Ticket Office Phones:
(800) 988-4253
Tuesday: 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday - Saturday: 12 p.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday: 12 p.m. - 4 p.m.

Online Ticket Purchases:
www.artcenter.org
24 hours a day, 7 days a week

Upcoming events at California Center for the Arts: Escondido

sep 2

First Wednesdays: Henkel, Watson & Shay

Date Tomorrow, 4 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Cost Free - $12 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

First Wednesdays: Henkel, Watson & Shay

Wednesday, Sep. 2
7 p.m. – 8 p.m. Music

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Sep. 12
10 a.m. Arts

'Bollywood & Beyond'

Saturday, Sep. 12
6 p.m. Heritage & Cultural

San Francisco Comedy Competition: Semi-Final Round

Wednesday, Sep. 23
7:30 p.m. Comedy

Storm Large And Le Bonheur: Songs Of Seduction And Obsession

Thursday, Sep. 24
7:30 p.m. Music

Dr. Seuss’ 'The Cat In The Hat'

Sunday, Sep. 27
noon Family

Dr. Seuss’ 'The Cat In The Hat'

Sunday, Sep. 27
3 p.m. Family

The Time Jumpers With Vince Gill

Tuesday, Sep. 29
7:30 p.m. Music

Educators’ Night Out & Resource Fair

Wednesday, Sep. 30
4 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Oct. 10
10 a.m. Arts

Shaping Sound

Thursday, Oct. 22
7:30 p.m. Dance

MOMIX: Alchemia

Saturday, Oct. 24
7:30 p.m. Dance

Cheyenne Jackson: Music Of The Mad Men Era

Tuesday, Oct. 27
7:30 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Nov. 14
10 a.m. Arts

Neave Trio

Sunday, Nov. 22
3 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

The TEN Tenors

Thursday, Dec. 3
7:30 p.m. Music

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Dec. 12
10 a.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Jan. 9
10 a.m. Arts

Pianist Michelle Cann Live In Concert

Sunday, Jan. 10
6 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

Lily Cai Dance Technique Master Class

Tuesday, Feb. 2
4 p.m. Dance

Wellington International Ukulele Orchestra

Tuesday, Feb. 2
7:30 p.m. Music

Ben Folds And The San Diego Symphony

Friday, Feb. 5
7:30 p.m. Music

Legends: Keola Beamer And Henry Kapono

Friday, Feb. 5
7:30 p.m. Music

International Guitar Night

Thursday, Feb. 11
7:30 p.m. Music

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Feb. 13
10 a.m. Arts

‘The Big Friendly Giant’

Sunday, Feb. 14
noon Family

‘The Big Friendly Giant’

Sunday, Feb. 14
3 p.m. Family

Las Cafeteras

Friday, Feb. 19
7:30 p.m. Music

The Chieftains

Thursday, Feb. 25
7:30 p.m. Music

Ladino Soul

Sunday, Feb. 28
3 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Mar. 12
10 a.m. Arts

José González With yMusic

Tuesday, Mar. 15
7:30 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

Patty Griffin, Sara Watkins, And Anaïs Mitchell: Together On Stage

Friday, Apr. 1
7:30 p.m. Music

My Story Culminating Event And SmART Festival

Saturday, Apr. 9
10 a.m. – 4 p.m. Arts

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Apr. 9
10 a.m. Arts

Aspen Santa Fe Ballet

Thursday, Apr. 14
7:30 p.m. Dance
Event Time Category

Alec Holcomb

Sunday, May. 8
3 p.m. Music

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, May. 14
10 a.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Family Arts Activities

Saturday, Jun. 11
10 a.m. Arts

Ongoing events at California Center for the Arts: Escondido

Event Time Category

'Writing With Pictures' Multi-Media Exhibition

Every Sunday
1 p.m. - 5 p.m. Arts

'Writing With Pictures' Multi-Media Exhibition

Every Thursday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Arts

'Writing With Pictures' Multi-Media Exhibition

Every Friday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Arts

'Writing With Pictures' Multi-Media Exhibition

Every Saturday
10 a.m. - 5 p.m. Arts

Past events