skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Del Mar Fairgrounds

  • 2260 Jimmy Durante Boulevard
  • Del Mar, CA 92014
  • 858-755-1161
  • 858-793-5555
  • Fax 858-755-7820
  • View Map
  • Visit Website
Photo of this place

The 22nd District Agricultural Association (22nd DAA) manages and operates the Del Mar Fairgrounds; its nearby equestrian facility, the Horsepark; and the Del Mar Golf Center, on behalf of the State of California. No tax monies are used in the operation of these facilities. The Del Mar Fairgrounds supports its budget through admission, parking and facility rental fees. The Fairgrounds, including its parking lots, is approximately 340 acres; Horsepark is approximately 65 acres.

The Fairgrounds and Horsepark are the sites of nearly 350 events each year. They include weddings, receptions, bar and bat mitzvahs, equestrian and other animal shows, concerts, craft shows, home shows and other social and consumer events.View the event calendar for a day-to-day view of the latest events.

Location
The Del Mar Fairgrounds is located 20 miles north of downtown San Diego, at 2260 Jimmy Durante Blvd, in the city of Del Mar, California.

From Interstate 5, take the Via de la Valle exit and head west (a left turn from the freeway exit if you are northbound; a right turn if you are southbound). Take Via De La Valle to Jimmy Durante Boulevard and turn left. The Fairgrounds will be on your right. Google Map

Del Mar Horsepark is about two miles east of the Fairgrounds at the corner of Via de la Valle and El Camino Real, at 14550 El Camino Real. Google Map

Facilities
Fairgrounds facilities feature 180,000 square feet of exhibit space, ranging from the Grandstand luxury suites, perfect for an intimate gathering of 10-20 people, to O’Brien Hall, which can hold up to 6,800 people. Also, the Fairgrounds has several outdoor venues, including the Grandstand and the Del Mar Arena, which can seat as many as 7,000 people.

The Del Mar Fairgrounds is a permanent venue location to such seasonal attractions as:
- Del Mar National Horse Show
- San Diego County Fair
- The Scream Zone
- Holiday of Lights
- Surfside Race Place
- PBR: Professional Bull Riding
- Del Mar Thoroughbred Club

Upcoming events at Del Mar Fairgrounds

jun 5

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: KC And The Sunshine Band

Date Friday, June 5, 7:30 p.m.
Cost $16 - $36 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Gary Allan

Saturday, Jun. 6
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Banda MS

Sunday, Jun. 7
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Grammy Winner Peter Frampton & Cheap Trick

Wednesday, Jun. 10
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: The Fab Four: The Ultimate Tribute

Thursday, Jun. 11
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Terry Fator

Friday, Jun. 12
7:30 p.m. Comedy

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Colbie Caillat

Saturday, Jun. 13
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Los Tigres Del Norte

Sunday, Jun. 14
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Christina Perri

Wednesday, Jun. 17
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Greg Allman

Thursday, Jun. 18
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Espinoza Paz

Thursday, Jun. 18
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Switchfoot

Friday, Jun. 19
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Clare Bowen And Charles Esten

Saturday, Jun. 20
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Grupo Intocable

Sunday, Jun. 21
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Fifth Harmony

Tuesday, Jun. 23
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Little Big Town with Ashley Monroe

Wednesday, Jun. 24
7:30 p.m. Music

The Hank Williams, Sr. Tribute Show

Wednesday, Jun. 24
9 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. Family

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Spirit West Coast

Thursday, Jun. 25
5:30 p.m. Festivals

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Charlie Wilson

Friday, Jun. 26
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: 11th Annual Gospel Festival

Saturday, Jun. 27
7 p.m. Festivals

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Austin Mahone

Tuesday, Jun. 30
7:30 p.m. Music
Event Time Category

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: Voz de Mando

Wednesday, Jul. 1
7:30 p.m. Music

Del Mar Summer Concert Series: DigiFest

Thursday, Jul. 2
7:30 p.m. Comedy
Event Time Category

KAABOO Del Mar

Friday, Sep. 18
11 a.m. – 12:03 a.m. Arts

KAABOO Del Mar

Saturday, Sep. 19
11 a.m. – 12:03 a.m. Arts

KAABOO Del Mar

Sunday, Sep. 20
11 a.m. – 12:03 a.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale - November 2015

Friday, Nov. 20
11 a.m. – 7 p.m. Books

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale - November 2015

Saturday, Nov. 21
11 a.m. – 7 p.m. Books

Del Mar Antique Show & Sale - November 2015

Sunday, Nov. 22
11 a.m. – 5 p.m. Books

Past events