skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Mission Valley Branch Library

Photo of this place

Business hours

Monday 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday 12:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Wednesday 12:30 p.m. to 8 p.m.
Thursday 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Friday 9:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturday 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

The Mission Valley Branch Library is one of the thirty-five branches of the San Diego Public Library system. The 19,760 sq. ft. facility was opened July 20, 2002. The Library received an Orchid Award from the San Diego Chapter of the American Institute of Architects for "Best Institutional Design" and "Best Divine Details" for the lighted tree columns/sculptures throughout the facility.

The Library includes a large community meeting room, seminar rooms, a children's library, an outdoor patio with a children's garden which has a flowing river sculpture, a computer lab, and a mezzanine and terrace. Its excellent collection of books and media, central location, and close proximity to retailers and a trolley stop have made it a popular Library destination for many San Diegans.

Upcoming events at Mission Valley Branch Library

sep 1

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Date Tuesday, September 1, 6 p.m. to 7 p.m.
Cost Not available
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

‘Ask the Lawyer’ Free Legal Clinic

Tuesday, Sep. 1
6 p.m. Lectures

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Tuesday, Sep. 8
6 p.m. Lectures

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Sep. 9
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Sep. 14
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Sep. 14
2:30 p.m. Animals

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Sep. 15
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Book Club

Tuesday, Sep. 15
6:30 p.m. Books

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Monday, Sep. 21
10 a.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Sep. 22
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Sep. 23
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

FILM FORUM: 'Viridiana'

Wednesday, Sep. 23
6 p.m. – 8 p.m. Films

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Sep. 28
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Sep. 28
2:30 p.m. Animals

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Sep. 29
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

Oasis San Diego

Tuesday, Oct. 6
1 p.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Oct. 6
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

‘Ask the Lawyer’ Free Legal Clinic

Tuesday, Oct. 6
6 p.m. Lectures

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Oct. 12
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Oct. 12
2:30 p.m. Animals

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Tuesday, Oct. 13
6 p.m. Lectures

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Oct. 14
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Monday, Oct. 19
10 a.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Oct. 20
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Book Club

Tuesday, Oct. 20
6:30 p.m. Books

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Oct. 26
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Oct. 26
2:30 p.m. Animals

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Oct. 27
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Oct. 28
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

FILM FORUM: 'Women On The Verge Of A Nervous Breakdown'

Wednesday, Oct. 28
6 p.m. – 8 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

‘Ask the Lawyer’ Free Legal Clinic

Tuesday, Nov. 3
6 p.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Nov. 3
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Nov. 9
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Nov. 9
2:30 p.m. Animals

Oasis San Diego

Tuesday, Nov. 10
1 p.m. – 3 p.m. Gardening

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Tuesday, Nov. 10
6 p.m. Lectures

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Monday, Nov. 16
10 a.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Nov. 17
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Book Club

Tuesday, Nov. 17
6:30 p.m. Books

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Nov. 23
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Paws For Reading

Monday, Nov. 23
2:30 p.m. Animals

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Nov. 24
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Nov. 25
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

FILM FORUM: ‘The 39 Steps’

Wednesday, Nov. 25
6 p.m. – 8 p.m. Films
Event Time Category

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Dec. 1
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

‘Ask the Lawyer’ Free Legal Clinic

Tuesday, Dec. 1
6 p.m. Lectures

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Tuesday, Dec. 8
6 p.m. Lectures

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Dec. 9
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

FILM FORUM: ‘The Lady Vanishes’

Wednesday, Dec. 9
6 p.m. – 8 p.m. Films

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Dec. 14
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Dec. 15
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Assemblymember Shirley Weber Mobile Office

Monday, Dec. 21
10 a.m. Lectures

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Dec. 22
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family

Knit A Bit And Crochet Circle

Wednesday, Dec. 23
12:30 p.m. Arts & Crafts

Baby Signs Story Time At Mission Valley Branch Library

Monday, Dec. 28
11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Family

Yoga For Adults And Teens

Tuesday, Dec. 29
6 p.m. – 7 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

ElderHelp San Diego Seminar

Monday, Jan. 18
1 p.m. – 2 p.m. Lectures

Ongoing events at Mission Valley Branch Library

Event Time Category

Preschool Story Time

Every Thursday
10:30 a.m. Arts & Crafts

Sumi-e Painting Class At Mission Valley Branch Library

Every Wednesday
2:30 p.m. - 5 p.m. Arts

Tai Chi

Every Thursday
2 p.m. Health

Zumba® Basic

Every Monday
4 p.m. - 5 p.m. Health

Zumba® Gold

Every Friday
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m. Health

Past events