skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

PETCO Park

Photo of this place

PETCO Park is spectacular in every way, combining the best sight lines in baseball with breathtaking views of San Diego.

Architecturally magnificent, it celebrates the sea, the sky, the natural beauty, cultural diversity and unique spirit of our region. Innovative design features evoke the timeless traditions of baseball in an intimate setting, with state-of-the-art fan amenities to suit every taste and budget.

Concourses are spacious, open and airy. Signature towers and terraces offer panoramic views of the Bay, the downtown skyline, Balboa Park and the mountains on the horizon of America's Finest City. The playing field is asymmetrical, with dimensions and charming features that accentuate traditional baseball values.

The seating bowl is divided into distinctive "neighborhoods." All 42,000 fixed seats are comfortable, with cup-holders and extra leg room. Seats down the lines are angled to the infield. The two upper levels are built on extended cantilevers, with the front of the Terrace Level only 34 feet above the field, creating a sense of intimacy reminiscent of the great old ballparks. View Seating Chart.

The handsome and historic Western Metal Supply Company Building has been renovated and incorporated into the Ballpark, with the left-field foul pole attached to its southeastern corner, 336 feet from home plate. The 98-year-old structure houses the Padres Team Store on the first floor, with a door opening onto a standing room area in left field. The second and third floors feature festive Party Suites. A restaurant on the fourth floor provides terrace dining with superb views of the field. There is bleacher seating and standing room on the roof, 80 feet above the field.

Located at the hub of the regional transportation system, with easy access by car, Trolley, the Coaster, bus and future water taxis, the Ballpark has ample parking and inviting promenades to and from your vehicle or public transit. View the Parking and Access Guide.

In short, PETCO Park is attractive, efficient, comfortable and strikingly beautiful — just like San Diego. Welcome home!

Google Map

View the Padres Current Game Schedule.

Upcoming events at PETCO Park

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Date Friday, July 17, 7:10 p.m.
Cost $16.50 - $81.50 buy tickets
Age limit Not available
Event Time Category

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Saturday, Jul. 18
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Sunday, Jul. 19
1:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Monday, Jul. 20
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Tuesday, Jul. 21
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Wednesday, Jul. 22
12:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Miami Marlins

Thursday, Jul. 23
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Miami Marlins

Friday, Jul. 24
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Miami Marlins

Saturday, Jul. 25
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Miami Marlins

Sunday, Jul. 26
1:10 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

San Diego Padres vs. Philadelphia Phillies

Friday, Aug. 7
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Philadelphia Phillies

Saturday, Aug. 8
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Philadelphia Phillies

Sunday, Aug. 9
1:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Cincinnati Reds

Monday, Aug. 10
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Cincinnati Reds

Tuesday, Aug. 11
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Cincinnati Reds

Wednesday, Aug. 12
12:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Atlanta Braves

Monday, Aug. 17
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Atlanta Braves

Tuesday, Aug. 18
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Atlanta Braves

Wednesday, Aug. 19
12:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. St. Louis Cardinals

Friday, Aug. 21
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. St. Louis Cardinals

Saturday, Aug. 22
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. St. Louis Cardinals

Sunday, Aug. 23
1:10 p.m. Family

Taylor Swift - The 1989 World Tour

Saturday, Aug. 29
7 p.m. Music

San Diego Padres vs. Texas Rangers

Monday, Aug. 31
7:10 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

San Diego Padres vs. Texas Rangers

Tuesday, Sep. 1
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Texas Rangers

Wednesday, Sep. 2
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

Thursday, Sep. 3
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

Friday, Sep. 4
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

Saturday, Sep. 5
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

Sunday, Sep. 6
1:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Monday, Sep. 7
1:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Tuesday, Sep. 8
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Colorado Rockies

Wednesday, Sep. 9
6:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Tuesday, Sep. 22
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Wednesday, Sep. 23
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. San Francisco Giants

Thursday, Sep. 24
6:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

Friday, Sep. 25
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

Saturday, Sep. 26
5:40 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

Sunday, Sep. 27
1:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Milwaukee Brewers

Tuesday, Sep. 29
7:10 p.m. Family

San Diego Padres vs. Milwaukee Brewers

Wednesday, Sep. 30
7:10 p.m. Family
Event Time Category

San Diego Padres vs. Milwaukee Brewers

Thursday, Oct. 1
3:40 p.m. Family

Past events