skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

San Diego Civic Theatre

Photo of this place

The 2,967 seat San Diego Civic Theatre is the region's largest and greatest attended performing arts venue. The Civic Theatre is owned by the City of San Diego and is managed and operated by San Diego Theatres on behalf of the community.

Opened in January 1965, the Civic Theatre has hosted the world's finest talents in the fields of opera, classical music, dance, comedians, contemporary music, and Broadway. Additionally, it has served as a community gathering place for inaugurations, governmental addresses, religious services, political activities, lectures, educational presentations, and corporate meetings.

The Civic Theatre's primary producers and presenters include the San Diego Opera, Broadway/San Diego, La Jolla Music Society, and California Ballet.

Get Tickets!

Upcoming events at San Diego Civic Theatre

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Date Today, 7 p.m.
Cost $25 - $100 buy tickets
Age limit 21+
Event Time Category

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Friday, Aug. 26
7 p.m. Arts

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Saturday, Aug. 27
2 p.m. Arts

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Saturday, Aug. 27
8 p.m. Arts

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Sunday, Aug. 28
1 p.m. Arts

Broadway San Diego Presents 'Cabaret'

Sunday, Aug. 28
6:30 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Wednesday, Sep. 7
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 8
1 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 8
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Friday, Sep. 9
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 10
2 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 10
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 11
1 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 11
6:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Tuesday, Sep. 13
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Wednesday, Sep. 14
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 15
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Friday, Sep. 16
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 17
2 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 17
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 18
1 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 18
6:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Tuesday, Sep. 20
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Wednesday, Sep. 21
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 22
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Friday, Sep. 23
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 24
2 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Sep. 24
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 25
1 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Sep. 25
6:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Tuesday, Sep. 27
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Wednesday, Sep. 28
7 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 29
1 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Sep. 29
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Friday, Sep. 30
7:30 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Oct. 1
2 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Oct. 1
7:30 p.m. Arts

Disney's 'The Lion King' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Oct. 2
1 p.m. Arts

Festival Of Praise

Sunday, Oct. 9
8 p.m. Music

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Cenerentola (Cinderella)'

Saturday, Oct. 22
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Cenerentola (Cinderella)'

Tuesday, Oct. 25
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Cenerentola (Cinderella)'

Friday, Oct. 28
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Cenerentola (Cinderella)'

Sunday, Oct. 30
2 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Tuesday, Nov. 15
7 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Wednesday, Nov. 16
7 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Thursday, Nov. 17
7:30 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Friday, Nov. 18
7:30 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Nov. 19
2 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Saturday, Nov. 19
7:30 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Nov. 20
1 p.m. Arts

'The Sound of Music' At Broadway San Diego

Sunday, Nov. 20
6:30 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Tuesday, Nov. 29
7 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Wednesday, Nov. 30
7 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Thursday, Dec. 1
7:30 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Friday, Dec. 2
8 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Saturday, Dec. 3
2 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Saturday, Dec. 3
8 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Sunday, Dec. 4
1 p.m. Arts

'Hedwig And The Angry Inch'

Sunday, Dec. 4
6 p.m. Arts

Mannheim Steamroller Christmas

Wednesday, Dec. 28
7:30 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

San Diego Opera Presents 'Falstaff'

Saturday, Feb. 18
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'Falstaff'

Tuesday, Feb. 21
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'Falstaff'

Friday, Feb. 24
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'Falstaff'

Sunday, Feb. 26
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts
Event Time Category

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Traviata'

Saturday, Apr. 22
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Traviata'

Tuesday, Apr. 25
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Traviata'

Friday, Apr. 28
7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Arts

San Diego Opera Presents 'La Traviata'

Sunday, Apr. 30
2 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Arts

Ongoing events at San Diego Civic Theatre

Event Time Category

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Sunday
6:30 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Sunday
1 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Tuesday
7 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Wednesday
7 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Thursday
7 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Thursday
1 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Friday
7:30 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Saturday
2 p.m. Family

'Mary Poppins' At The Civic

Every Saturday
7:30 p.m. Family

The Lion King

Every Sunday
1 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Tuesday
7 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Wednesday
7 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Thursday
7:30 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Friday
8 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Saturday
8 p.m. Dance

The Lion King

Every Saturday
2 p.m. Dance

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Sunday
1 p.m. - 3:45 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Sunday
6:30 p.m. - 9:15 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Tuesday
7 p.m. - 9:45 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Wednesday
9:45 p.m. - 9:45 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Thursday
7:30 p.m. - 10:15 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Friday
7:30 p.m. - 10:15 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Saturday
7:30 p.m. - 10:15 p.m. Arts

'Wicked' At The Civic Theatre

Every Saturday
2 p.m. - 5:45 p.m. Arts

Past events