skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

Westgate Hotel San Diego

  • 1055 Second Avenue
  • San Diego, CA 92101
  • 619-238-1818
  • 800-522-1564
  • Fax 619-557-3737
  • View Map
  • Visit Website
Photo of this place

The Westgate, San Diego’s premiere hotel continues to deliver on its original vision of classic luxury. Acclaimed as San Diego’s finest hotel, the Westgate, is beautifully appointed with exquisite European luxuries throughout. Located in the heart of downtown San Diego, steps away from the trendy Gaslamp Quarter, fashionable shopping and historic Balboa Park.

Inside The Westgate hotel you will also find The Westgate Room offers the best of two dining worlds, impeccable food and casual dining. Featuring a unique Continental-California menu, the favorites include the freshest produce, game, seafood and fish—all prepared with simple flair and presented in a contemporary manner.

The Westgate Room Menu Hours:
Breakfast ― 6:30 to 11:30 a.m. Daily
Lunch ― 11:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Daily
Dinner ― 5:00 to 9:00 p.m. (last seating) Daily

Additional Links:
Accomodations
Guest Services
Le Spa
Directions

Upcoming events at Westgate Hotel San Diego

The Traditions Of Thanksgiving At The Westgate Hotel

Date Thursday, November 27, 11 a.m.
Cost $62 - $69 buy tickets
Age limit All ages
Event Time Category

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Saturday, Dec. 6
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Sunday, Dec. 7
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Saturday, Dec. 13
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Sunday, Dec. 14
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Monday, Dec. 15
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Tuesday, Dec. 16
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Wednesday, Dec. 17
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Thursday, Dec. 18
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Friday, Dec. 19
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Saturday, Dec. 20
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

Teddy Bear Teas At The Westgate Hotel

Sunday, Dec. 21
2:30 p.m. – 5 p.m. Family

The Westgate Hotel's NYE Mad Men Soiree

Wednesday, Dec. 31
7 p.m. Editor's Picks

Past events