Last login: Thursday, June 5, 2014
Its worth noting that a vegetarian option with no eggs would be kosher, halal, and suitable for Buddhists and Hindus (some of whom don't eat eggs). Leaving out dairy would also work for vegans but tricky with USDA requiring schools to offer milk. For the ultraOrthodox this can get tricky if the kitchen is not closed for the Sabbath but for most schools this should be fine. I've seen hospital dietary services make this work very effectively.
June 5, 2014 at 3:15 p.m.
( permalink | suggest removal )
© 2015 KPBS Public Broadcasting