Skip to main content
KPBS arts banner graphic

SUPPORT PROVIDED BY

SPONSORSHIP | Become a sponsor today!

Yiddish Celebrities - an Interview with San Diego's Favorite Hershey Felder

    THIS EVENT IS IN THE PAST!

  • WHEN Saturday, January 16, 2021 at 11 a.m.
  • WHERE Virtual
    Map
  • AGES All ages
  • COST Free - $10

He is a pianist, actor, and playwright known for his portrayals of classical and American composers on the theatrical stage. Hershey has been a scholar-in-residence at Harvard University’s Department of Music and is married to Kim Campbell, the first female Prime Minister of Canada. In February, we will have a chance to see him as Sholem Aleichem in "Before Fiddler" - Live from Florence. The interactive interview will be conducted in English by YAAANA's CEO, Jana Mazurkiewicz Meisarosh.

Saturday, January 16, at 11 a.m. PST (2 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. in the UK, 8 p.m. in most of Europe, 9 p.m. in Israel). This event is free! $10 donation encouraged, but not required. To register please visit the Eventbrite page.

Dates and times of events are subject to change without notice. Always check the event organizer's website for the most updated schedule before attending. Check local COVID-19 restrictions and updates.

SPONSORSHIP | Become a sponsor today!