Skip to main content
KPBS arts banner graphic

SUPPORT PROVIDED BY

SPONSORSHIP | Become a sponsor today!

Spreckels Organ Webcast and Live Chats

  • WHEN Ongoing from now until August 30, 2020[days & times]
  • WHERE Virtual
    Map
  • AGES All ages
  • COST Free

Each week, alone in the quiet of the evening, he fills Balboa Park's every corner with the huge musicality that can only be created by the world's largest outdoor musical instrument – The Spreckels Organ. And each week, San Diego Civic Organist Raul Prieto Ramirez produces a new webcast directly from the historic Spreckels Organ Pavilion.

On Sundays at 2 p.m. Pacific Time, a new concert is released along with an accompanying bilingual live chat with Raúl Prieto Ramírez. Then the video is made available for 48 hours on YouTube to anyone wishing to spend an hour marveling at San Diego's unique instrument at the center of the city's beautiful urban park.

Sundays at 2 p.m. Pacific Time (CA), 5 p.m. New York, 6 p.m. Rio de Janeiro

Dates and times of events are subject to change without notice. Always check the event organizer's website for the most updated schedule before attending.

Promotional graphic for Spreckels Organ Weekly Concert. C...

Above: Promotional graphic for Spreckels Organ Weekly Concert. Courtesy of Spreckels Organ Society.

Categories

Related links

Submit a correction for this event

SPONSORSHIP | Become a sponsor today!