skip to main content

Listen

Read

Watch

Schedules

Programs

Events

Give

Account

Donation Heart Ribbon

SDSU Releases 2014 Football Schedule

Credit: Photo Credit: San Diego Shooter via Compfight

San Diego State football team huddles before the game.

The 2014 season begins at home against Northern Arizona University on Aug. 30. This marks the Aztecs' quest for a fifth consecutive bowl appearance and expectations will be high for head coach Rocky Long. On Thursday, the Mountain West Conference released its 2014 football schedule. In it, the Aztecs are set to play 12 games — six at Qualcomm Stadium and six on the road.

The 2013 season was a rough one for the Aztecs. This was a team that had gone to three consecutive bowl games leading up to the 2013 season and had high expectations.

But those expectations seemed to diminish after the Aztecs lost their first three games. However, the Aztecs rallied and went 7-2 in their final nine games. Two of those wins came from division rivals New Mexico State and Boise State. This 7-2 run lead the Aztecs to their fourth consecutive bowl appearance, playing the University of Buffalo in the Famous Idaho Potato Bowl where they dominated 49-24.

2014 San Diego State football schedule (all start times TBD)

Sat., Aug. 30 -- Northern Arizona

Sat., Sept. 6 -- at North Carolina

Sat., Sept. 20 -- at Oregon State

Sat., Sept. 27 -- UNLV*

Sat., Oct. 4 -- at Fresno State*

Sat., Oct. 11 -- at New Mexico*

Sat., Oct. 18 -- Hawaii*

Sat., Nov. 1 -- at Nevada*

Sat., Nov. 8 -- Idaho

Sat., Nov. 15 -- at Boise State*

Sat., Nov. 22 -- Air Force*

Sat., Nov. 29 -- San Jose State*

(* denotes Mountain West Conference game)

We've upgraded to a better commenting experience!
Log in with your social profile or create a Disqus account.

Please stay on topic and be as concise as possible. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Community Discussion Rules. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus