skip to main content









Donation Heart Ribbon

Live From The Artists Den: Death Cab For Cutie

Airs Friday, May 10, 2013 at 11 p.m. on KPBS TV

Above: Death Cab For Cutie from left to right: Nicholas Harmer, Benjamin Gibbard, Christopher Walla and Jason McGerr.

The fourth season of the New York Emmy®-nominated music series LIVE FROM THE ARTISTS DEN features a remarkable line-up of icons and emerging stars performing in unique and historic venues. The groundbreaking new season features Adele, The Fray, Death Cab for Cutie, Kid Rock, Iron and Wine, and Amos Lee with special guests Calexico.

Song List

“Crooked Teeth”

“Long Division”

“I Will Possess Your Heart”


“New Year”

“Stay Young Go Dancing”


“Marching Bands of Manhattan”

“Home is a Fire”


"Death Cab For Cutie" airs Friday, March 30 at 11 p.m. - The Brooklyn Museum, one of the oldest and largest museums in the country, provided a majestic setting for indie rock favorite, Death Cab for Cutie.

In the midst of a tour for its latest release, “Codes and Keys,” the band performed for 800 fans gathered in the famous Beaux-Arts Court, surrounded by grand archways and classic European paintings on a rainy summer night. Recorded August 3, 2011, Brooklyn Museum, Brooklyn, N.Y.

LIVE FROM THE ARTISTS DEN is on Facebook, and you can follow @TheArtistsDen on Twitter. Death Cab For Cutie is on Facebook, and you can follow @dcfc on Twitter.


Live From The Artists Den: Death Cab For Cutie "You Are A Tourist"


Preview: Live From The Artists Den: Death Cab For Cutie

Your browser does not support this object. Content can be viewed at actual source page:

Please stay on topic and be as concise as possible. Leaving a comment means you agree to our Community Discussion Rules. We like civilized discourse. We don't like spam, lying, profanity, harassment or personal attacks.

comments powered by Disqus