Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00
0:00
Available On Air Stations
Watch Live

KPBS Events

Editor's Picks

Candlelight: The Best of Joe Hisaishi

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 from 8:30 PM to 9:45 PM
Fleet Science Center
$31

Illume/Warwicks: In Conversation with Amy Tan

Wednesday, May 22, 2024 from 7 PM to 9 PM
University of San Diego Humanities Center
$35 - $45

SeaWorld San Diego Memorial Day Weekend Celebrations

Friday, May 24, 2024 at 10 AM
Ongoing until May 27, 2024
SeaWorld San Diego
Free one-day admission for U.S. military veterans and up to three guests.

Summer of Wonder at The Nat

Friday, May 24, 2024 at 10 AM
Ongoing until September 2, 2024
San Diego Natural History Museum
All activities are included with admission unless otherwise noted

20th Annual Lebanese Festival

Saturday, May 25, 2024 at 11 AM
Ongoing until May 26, 2024
St. Ephrem Maronite Catholic Church
$5.00 admission

AFRICA DAY Celebration

Saturday, May 25, 2024 from 2 PM to 5 PM
Speckle Rock Vineyards
$65 - 75

Cinema Under the Stars: 'Bob Marley: One Love'

Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 8 PM
Cinema Under The Stars
Free

Música en la Plaza – Mariachi Garibaldi de Jaime Cuéllar

Friday, May 31, 2024 from 7 PM to 9 PM
California Center for the Arts: Escondido
Free - $30

Valley Vibes

Sunday, June 2, 2024 from 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
Coastal Ranger Station
FREE – Kids 5yrs and younger. Students - $15/person. Members - $40/person. Nonmembers - $55/person

La Jolla Music Society Presents: Chris Thile

Friday, June 7, 2024 at 7:30 PM
The Conrad Prebys Performing Arts Center - The Baker-Baum Concert Hall
$58+

U.S. Police & Fire Championships Return to San Diego, June 8-15

Saturday, June 8, 2024 at 8 AM
Ongoing until June 15, 2024
Four Points by Sheraton
Free

Playing with Fire Dinner Series Featuring Greg Frey Jr. & Duck Foot Brewing Co.

Monday, June 10, 2024 from 5:30 PM to 7 PM
The Grill at Torrey Pines
135

2024 San Diego County Fair

Wednesday, June 12, 2024 at 11 AM
Ongoing until July 7, 2024
Del Mar Fairgrounds
Purchase your tickets online in advance to save on admission and parking. You can also visit the San Diego County Fair on Wednesday or Thursday to save even more on admission.

Mainly Mozart All-Star Orchestra Festival 2024

Thursday, June 20, 2024 at 7:30 PM
Ongoing until June 29, 2024
Epstein Family Amphitheater
$25 to $500

The 44th Annual Ocean Beach Street Fair & Chili Cook-Off Festival

Saturday, June 22, 2024 from 10 AM to 8 PM
Ocean Beach Street Fair
Free

Anchored in Wellness: A Day of Mindfulness and Movement

Saturday, June 29, 2024 from 9 AM to 3 PM
Ingram Plaza at Liberty Station
$30

July 4 BBQ Dinner and Firework Viewing

Thursday, July 4, 2024 from 7 PM to 9:30 PM
Maritime Museum of San Diego
Tickets are $50.00 for adults and $40.00 for children ages 3-12. Children two and under are free. Additional snacks including cookies or chips may be purchased at $5.00 each.

12th Annual East Village Block Party

Saturday, July 13, 2024 from 10 AM to 4:30 PM
J St from 7th to 10th Avenue in front of Petco Park
Free

Field of Dreams in Concert

Friday, July 19, 2024 from 7:30 PM to 10 PM
The Rady Shell at Jacobs Park
$21-$93

Foo Fighters at Petco Park

Wednesday, August 7, 2024 at 5:30 PM
PETCO Park
Please enter search term